Existing and Proposed Appointments of councillors to council committees (January 2022)

Appeals Committee (10)

[Alliance Group: (4); Conservative Group: (5); Ungrouped: (1)].

	<u>Members</u>	Named Group/Ungrouped Substitutes
Alliance Group	Cllr Jonathan Bacon Cllr Ian Dore (Chairman) Cllr Rodney Downer Cllr Karl Love	Cllr David Adams Cllr Claire Critchison Cllr Joe Lever Cllr Michael Lilley Cllr Karen Lucioni Cllr John Medland Cllr Debbie Andre Cllr Paul Fuller Cllr Chris Jarman Cllr Julie Jones-Evans Cllr Phil Jordan Cllr Lora Peacey Wilcox Cllr Ian Stephens
Conservative Group	Cllr Vanessa Churchman Cllr John Nicholson Cllr Martin Oliver Cllr Matthew Price Cllr Peter Spink	Cllr Warren Drew Cllr Suzie Ellis Cllr Stephen Hendry
Ungrouped	Cllr Geoff Brodie (Vice Chair)	None

Appointments and Employment Committee (6)

[Alliance Group (3); Conservative Group:(3); Ungrouped:(0)].

NB. The chairman of the committee is the Executive Leader.

	<u>Members</u>	Named Group
		Substitutes*
Alliance Group	Cllr Debbie Andre	Cllr Julie Jones-Evans
	Cllr Jonathan Bacon (Vice	Cllr Ian Stephens
	Chair)	Cllr Paul Fuller
	Cllr Lora Peacey-Wilcox	Cllr Chris Jarman
	(Chairman)	Cllr Phil Jordan
	[Holds position due to post of	Cllr Karl Love
	Executive Leader]	Cllr David Adams
	_	Cllr Claire Critchison
		Cllr Ian Dore
		Cllr Rodney Downer

		Cllr Joe Lever
		Cllr Michael Lilley
		Cllr Karen Lucioni
		Cllr John Medland
Conservative Group	Cllr Paul Brading	Cllr Warren Drew
	Cllr Steve Hastings	CIIr Suzie Ellis
	Cllr Gary Peace	Cllr Clare Mosdell
		Cllr Chris Quirk

^{*}Includes the Cabinet Member relevant to the post under consideration

Audit Committee (7)

[Alliance Group: (3); Conservative Group: (3); Ungrouped: (1)].

NB. Ideally cannot be Cabinet Members or members of a Scrutiny committee due to potential conflict of interests

	<u>Members</u>	Named Group Substitutes
Alliance Group	Cllr Jonathan Bacon Cllr Michael Lilley (Vice Chair) Cllr Ian Stephens	Cllr Paul Fuller Cllr David Adams Cllr Claire Critchison Cllr Ian Dore Cllr Rodney Downer Cllr Joe Lever Cllr Karen Lucioni Cllr John Medland
Conservative Group	Cllr Gary Peace Cllr Matthew Price Cllr Ray Redrup	Cllr Paul Brading Cllr Warren Drew Cllr Suzie Ellis Cllr Martin Oliver
Ungrouped	Cllr Andrew Garratt (Chairman)	None

Corporate Scrutiny Committee (9)

[Alliance Group:(4); Conservative Group:(4); Ungrouped:(1)].

NB. Cannot include any Cabinet Member. Cannot include any Audit Committee member.

	<u>Members</u>	Named Group
		<u>Substitutes</u>
Alliance Group	Cllr Rodney Downer	Cllr David Adams
	Cllr Michael Lilley	Cllr Claire Critchison
	Cllr Karen Lucioni	Cllr lan Dore
	Cllr John Medland	Cllr Joe Lever
Conservative Group	Clir Warren Drew	Cllr Michael Beston
	Cllr Joe Robertson	Cllr Vanessa
	Cllr Chris Quirk (Vice Chair)	Churchman
	Cllr Peter Spink	CIIr Suzie Ellis
		Cllr Gary Peace
Ungrouped	Cllr Richard Quigley	None

^{*}The Chairman to be agreed at Full Council 19 January 2022

Harbour Committee (7)

[Alliance Group:(3); Conservative Group:(3); Ungrouped:(1)]

Chairman is the Cabinet Member for Infrastructure and Transport.

	<u>Members</u>	Named Group/Ungrouped Substitutes
Alliance Group	Cllr Chris Jarman** Cllr Julie Jones-Evans***(Vice Chair) Cllr Phil Jordan* (Chairman) [As Cabinet Member for Infrastructure and Transport]	Cllr Jonathan Bacon Cllr John Medland
Conservative Group	Cllr Gary Peace Cllr Matthew Price Cllr Ray Redrup	Cllr Vanessa Churchman Cllr Martin Oliver Cllr Peter Spink
Ungrouped	Cllr Daryll Pitcher	None

Includes * the Cabinet Member for Infrastructure and Transport, ** the Cabinet Member for Resources, and ***the Cabinet Member for Environment and Heritage.

Investigating & Disciplinary Committee (5)

[Alliance Group (2); Conservative Group: (2); Ungrouped: (1)].

	<u>Members</u>	Named
		Group/Ungrouped Substitutes
Alliance Group	Cllr Chris Jarman (Chairman) Cllr Debbie Andre (Vice Chair)	Cllr Jonathan Bacon Cllr Lora Peacey Wilcox Cllr Ian Stephens Cllr Paul Fuller Cllr Julie Jones-Evans Cllr Phil Jordan Cllr Karl Love Cllr David Adams Claire Critchison Cllr Ian Dore Cllr Rodney Downer Cllr Joe Lever Cllr Michael Lilley Cllr Karen Lucioni Cllr John Medland
Conservative Group	Cllr Warren Drew Cllr Chris Quirk	Cllr Suzie Ellis Cllr Stephen Hendry Cllr Martin Oliver Cllr Gary Peace
Ungrouped	Cllr Daryll Pitcher	None

Licensing Committee (11)

[Alliance Group:(5); Conservative Group:(5); Ungrouped: (1)].

No Substitutes permitted (to prevent circumvention of statutory rules as to size).

	<u>Members</u>
Alliance Group	Cllr David Adams
_	Cllr Jonathan Bacon
	Cllr Paul Fuller (Vice Chair)
	Cllr Chris Jarman
	Cllr Julie Jones-Evans
Conservative Group	Cllr Michael Beston
	Cllr Steve Hastings
	Cllr Clare Mosdell
	Cllr Gary Peace
	Cllr Peter Spink
Ungrouped	Cllr Daryll Pitcher
	(Chairman)

Pension Fund Committee (7)

[Alliance Group: (3); Conservative Group:(3); Ungrouped:(1)].

NB. Cannot be a Pension Board Member.

	<u>Members</u>	Named Group/Ungrouped Substitutes
Alliance Group	Cllr Debbie Andre Cllr Claire Critchison (Vice Chair) Cllr Chris Jarman (Chairman)	Cllr David Adams Cllr Ian Dore Cllr Rodney Downer Cllr Joe Lever Cllr Michael Lilley Cllr Karen Lucioni Cllr John Medland
Conservative Group	Cllr Paul Brading Cllr Vanessa Churchman Cllr Martin Oliver	Cllr Warren Drew Cllr Suzie Ellis Cllr Stephen Hendry
Ungrouped	Cllr Richard Quigley	None

Planning Committee (12)

[Alliance Group:(5); Conservative Group: (6); Ungrouped:(1)].

	<u>Members</u>	Named Group Substitutes *
Alliance Group	Cllr David Adams Cllr Claire Critchison Cllr Lucioni Cllr Chris Jarman Cllr Michael Lilley (Chairman)	Cllr Debbie Andre Cllr Rodney Downer Cllr John Medland
Conservative Group	Cllr Vanessa Churchman Cllr Warren Drew Cllr Martin Oliver Cllr Matthew Price Cllr Chris Quirk Cllr Peter Spink	Cllr Paul Brading Cllr Suzie Ellis Cllr lan Ward
Ungrouped	Cllr Geoff Brodie (Vice Chair)	None

^{*}Please note that no more than three substitutes may be appointed to the Planning Committee for each political group under Part 4B rule 5.

Policy & Scrutiny Committee for Children Services, Education & Skills (7)

[Alliance Group: (3); Conservative Group:(3); Ungrouped: (1)].

NB. Cannot be a Cabinet member.

	<u>Members</u>	Named Group
		<u>Substitutes</u>
Alliance Group	Cllr David Adams	Claire Critchison
	Cllr Rodney Downer	Cllr lan Dore
	Cllr Karen Lucioni (Vice Chair)	Cllr Joe Lever
		Cllr Michael Lilley
		Cllr John Medland
Conservative Group	Cllr Suzie Ellis	Cllr Paul Brading
	Cllr Stephen Hendry	Cllr Warren Drew
	Cllr Tig Outlaw	Cllr Steve Hastings
		Cllr Martin Oliver
Ungrouped	Cllr Richard Quigley	None
	(Chairman)	

Policy & Scrutiny Committee for Health & Social Care (7)

[Alliance Group:(3); Conservative Group:(3); Ungrouped:(1)].

NB. Cannot be a Cabinet member.

	<u>Members</u>	Named Group Substitutes
Alliance Group	Cllr Rodney Downer Cllr Michael Lilley (Vice Chair) Cllr Karen Lucioni	Cllr David Adams Cllr Claire Critchison Cllr Ian Dore Cllr Joe Lever
Conservative Group	Cllr Clare Mosdell Cllr John Nicholson (Chairman) Cllr Joe Robertson	Cllr Vanessa Churchman Cllr Suzie Ellis Cllr Martin Oliver Cllr Tig Outlaw
Ungrouped	Cllr Andrew Garratt	None

Policy & Scrutiny Committee for Neighbourhoods & Regeneration (7)

[Alliance Group:(3); Conservative Group:(3); Ungrouped:(1)].

NB. Cannot be a Cabinet member.

	<u>Members</u>	Named Group Substitutes
Alliance Group	Cllr Joe Lever Cllr Karen Lucioni (Chairman) Cllr John Medland (Vice Chair)	Cllr David Adams Cllr Claire Critchison Cllr Ian Dore Cllr Rodney Downer Cllr Michael Lilley
Conservative Group	Cllr Michael Beston Cllr Chris Quirk Cllr Ian Ward	Cllr Warren Drew Cllr Suzie Ellis Cllr Steve Hastings Cllr Tig Outlaw
Ungrouped	Cllr Andrew Garratt	None